Reviews for Mountain - Wheels - Enduro Wheelsets

  • Bombproof Wheels

    Posted on 12 July 2018 about TANK Clearance DHX Pro 150mm Wheelset by J. Grant

    5 stars
    These wheels were bought for my son mainly for downhill use and they don't disappoint. They may not be the lightest on the market but they are very well made.The hubs run really smoothly and have a nice anodised finish on them. Seven runs on the Fort William downhill course and the wheels still run true and on my sons eighth he came off and dislocated his shoulder but the wheels are perfect. If y
  • Great Wheelset

    Posted on 27 January 2018 about Electro XX27 Wheelset by R. Vollands

    5 stars
    What is they not to like about these! Nice and wide, spin extremely smooth and straight, sound great and very quick engagement. Seated tubeless really easy, does require wide tape to seal especially where rim is joined. Overall very pleased and at the time of purchase they was a steal
  • Good Rims

    Posted on 10 October 2017 about Electro XX27 Wheelset by G. Buckingham

    2 stars

    These rims are sturdy and a decent width but do NOT get them with Electro hubs if you have anything over a 9 speed cassette as the hubs fall apart, they are not fit for 10 or 11 speed XT8000 cassettes, they can't take the weight and WILL fall off & you'll loose the pawls & springs from inside.

     

    Superstar comment:

    Hello the electro hub is designed exactly th

  • Good But Misleading (23Mm)

    Posted on 4 April 2017 about Tech 4 Tubeless Ready Wheelset XX27 by M. Ellinor

    3 stars
    Wheels arrived after some complications, well boxed and spin true. They seem strong and look good. However, i am a little confused with Superstar marketing them as 'Tubeless Ready' however, they are not. They are not supplied with rim tape or with tubeless valves. There is also no mention of this on the description. So overall due to lack of description and a misleading title I have awarded 3 st
  • Alpine 24 Wheels

    Posted on 9 March 2017 about Electro Alpine Trail Wheelset by N. Stevenson

    4 stars
    Ordered and delivered quickly, easy to set up tubeless with Stans tape and Maxxis High Roller tyres. measured weight of 650b same as advertised weight of 29", but still over 200g lighter per wheel than my old wheels. Spoke tensioning not that good though. Not so keen on the offset valve hole though as it leaves a small gap. But overall very pleased.
  • Solid

    Posted on 28 February 2017 about Tech 4 Tubeless Ready Wheelset XX27 by S. Heinzemann

    5 stars
    29'' Set weights 2209g incl. Rim Strip. Happy so far! Good wheels for hard riding. I use it on my Nukeproof Mega 290. Decals are hard to get off.
  • Excellent

    Posted on 31 August 2016 about Tech 4 Tubeless Ready WheelsetDS25 by M. Wilson

    5 stars
    What can I say about these wheels, after looking at wheelsets for weeks and pricing up wheels three times the price of these I thought I would take a punt on these as money was tight at the time, and in all honesty these wheels are the best if not better than what I have ridden in the past. I live in the Lake District and these have been hammered on super rocky trails and are still running perfect
  • Great For 27.5 + Tyres!

    Posted on 28 July 2016 about Tech 4 Tubeless Ready Wheelset XX27 by M. Pitman

    5 stars
    Ordered on Sunday arrived Wednesday! Well built wheel with Switch hub. These are wide rimmed and perfect if you are going 27.5 +. I mounted a Rocket Ron 2.8 and the tyre has come up huge as it should. Very pleased with the result and service. Note this is on a 29er frame and just clears the rear stays which is more about the tyre than the rim.
  • Ryde Edge 26 29Ers

    Posted on 7 June 2016 about Ryde Edge Switch Ultra Wheelset by K. Ballard

    5 stars
    Just got a set of these wheels, and at first started to fit tyres with tubes. Pain, tyres are so tight I was pinching the tubes all the time and superstars rim tape made it a night mare. In the end, I went tubeless. Got myself some metal insert tyre levers as the tyres are tight, tapped the rim with gorilla tape and fitted the tyres and they went straight up tubeless with a track pump. The only pr
  • Great Wheels At Less Than £200

    Posted on 24 March 2016 about Tech 4 Tubeless Ready Wheelset EX23 by J. MEDWELL

    5 stars
    Bought a black set for a specilized rockhopper 29er a definite upgrade .unfortunately they arrived with the wrong adapters but this was rectified immediately by superstar with the correct adapters arriving the next day free of charge.the wheels run straight and true out of the box.

Review By Category

Archive