Reviews for Road - Wheels - Road 20/24 Hole Lightweight Wheels

  • Great Value Cross Tubs

    Posted on 7 December 2017 about Pave Tubular Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by J. Clark

    5 stars
    I bought this wheelset for Cyclocross this season (as I am a Luddite still using canti brakes) and fitted FMB tubs to them. So far I have used them for 4 races and they have been great. Superlight but strong, much better than my other tubular wheelsets so I might buy another pair for next season.
  • Perfect Paves

    Posted on 18 September 2017 about Pave 28 Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by C. Capron

    5 stars
    Fitted my new Pave 28s at the weekend and went out for a short 25miler on a usual route over the Sussex Downs and what can I say? Superb is probably the best description of these wheels. I honestly felt like I was gliding over the bumps and bad roads where I live. They are a huge improvement over my previous (heavy) Shimano RS30s. They spin so freely it actually took me be surprise at first - goin
  • Stunning Wheels

    Posted on 6 September 2017 about Clearance RED Alexrims ESR475 Asymmetric Rim Wheelset by N. O'Donnell

    5 stars
    I bought these wheels as an upgrade for the wheels on my 2nd hand Scott speedster. They are so light compared to the stock wheels. They look amazing in red on a white frame and my 2nd hand bike is the cheapest in the pack compared with my mates bikes but it already gets serious admiration on account of these wheels... Superstar customer service is awesome. I talked with Ed and David. Both were
  • Lite, Strong And Cheap

    Posted on 23 August 2017 about Clearance RED Alexrims ESR475 Asymmetric Rim Wheelset by I. Eiselt

    5 stars
    Great combination of quallity and low price (ordered two sets), just one big issue, rim tape is crap, too narrow and it causes flat tyre. Real shame that Superstar does not use appropriate rim tape for otherwise great product.
  • One Amazing Pair Of Wheels

    Posted on 4 August 2017 about Zeal Pave28 RaceBuild by R. Amaro

    5 stars
    Now with 800km on them they are completely right. Very smooth, consistent, confortable pair of wheels. Like them better than my 9000 Duraces
  • Great Set Of Wheels For The Price

    Posted on 9 July 2017 about ARC CX-RAY Probuild Volta EVO 11Speed - CLEARANCE DEAL by H. Board

    5 stars
    I have had these for 3 months, now used on commutes and weekend rides. I find them bery similar to my previous Mavic Kyserium eqippe's .I am a habitual kerb jumper ( I wiegh 70Kg) and they have held together well, last week I had a solid steel coiled wire ping up into the rear wheel, halted the wheel at 20 mph but only bent a spoke, spoke replaced and on we go!, Love the noise of the free wheel, l
  • Solid Wheels

    Posted on 29 May 2017 about Pave 28 Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by P. Glebov

    5 stars
    Received these wheels a couple weeks ago. Out of the box they came slightly out of true, but not too bad to cause brake rub,after truing i've put a couple hundred kms and they're still nice and true, they feel stiff nad roll nicely and i weighed them at approx. 1550g. They came without any rim tape so i had to buy the tape. The frehub is not very loud but louder than a shimano hub and with more po
  • Alex Esr

    Posted on 2 April 2017 about Clearance RED Alexrims ESR475 Asymmetric Rim Wheelset by M. Blackburn

    5 stars
    Had these a while now and have had no trouble,Great light weight wheels, especially at this price
  • Lightweight

    Posted on 30 March 2017 about Elite 24 Zeal Wheelset 20/24 by s. king

    5 stars
    Wheels look good in stealth black, very light and quite. Previous wheelset Askiums. First ride on the Ultra, bike was a different animal, it picks up speed very very quick and keeps going, great on the climbs, my friend mavic ksyruim elites 2015 are heavier and cost £300 more wow. don't bother with sad name brand biased reviews these wheel do the job if you have a problem they'll fix it gre
  • Really Impressed

    Posted on 17 March 2017 about Elite 38 Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by M. Richmond

    5 stars
    These replaced some OEM Eastons which were really not fit to be ridden on with hindsight. They came in at 1660g the pair with the front being dead true and the rear being just slightly out but well away from any brake interference. I've put 300 miles on them in the last two weeks over Yorkshire country roads and they have performed faultlessly, the rear is now dead true also, no idea how that happ

Review By Category

Archive