Reviews for Road - Drivetrain - Singlespeed

  • Not Great!

    Posted on 3 April 2015 about Wide Base Steel Sprocket by Jon Hill

    1 stars
    Loads of chain slip under load even with a properly tensioned chain. Very disappointed.
  • Pro Wide Sprocket Single Speed Kit

    Posted on 14 January 2015 about Pro Wide Sprocket Singlespeed Kit by Orlando Appleby

    5 stars
    As advertised this cheap sprocket arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The extra width of the sprocket is greatly appreciated, and of the same quality if not better then the more expensive alternatives. The spacers colour (Red Ano) matches my tesla hubs perfectly. Although the wider sprocket is marginally heavier then its thinner competitors, I would go for this cheaper, thicker better lo
  • James Folkes

    Posted on 27 July 2013 about 7075 T6 CNC Machined Singlespeed Sprocket

    4 stars
    nice sprocket, but it is 'only' 6.5mm thick, not 10 as advertised, although that is still enough to spread the load nicely on an ally freehub body. mine came branded as a 'fouriers twister', not as superstar components! again, i don't really feel this is a problem...
  • Matthew Steel

    Posted on 15 May 2013 about Pro Singlespeed Kit

    5 stars
    Amazing delivery speed, top quality product! nice one guys!
  • Nathaniel Webb

    Posted on 11 February 2013 about Pro Singlespeed Kit

    5 stars
    Very impressive kit. Works very well, cheap, light and pimp.
  • Robert Porter

    Posted on 11 December 2012 about Pro Singlespeed Kit

    5 stars
    My First attempt at a single speed conversion and this sprocket kit has gone on very good . Fits very good and the sprocket is very good to 14t black
  • Florijan Stamenkovic

    Posted on 22 November 2012 about Singlespeed Tensioner - Roller Type

    4 stars
    Decent, but has a flaw... It does what it says, in that sense it is fine. The construction is overall sturdy and looks reliable. There is one problem. It's a bit hard to explain. The hole in the plate where the skewer bolt goes (the smaller, straight one) is a bit wider then the part of the nut that goes inside it. The part of the nut that stays outside of the plate, and presses onto it, is
  • Tim Strange

    Posted on 20 February 2012 about Singlespeed Tensioner - Roller Type

    5 stars
    Brilliant. Im not sure how they can even make, sell and deliver these for a tenner!
  • Gunars Treikals

    Posted on 28 January 2012 about Pro Singlespeed Kit

    5 stars
    My first proper SS kit .. and I'm happy with it .. no skips with 18t sprocket and looks quite clean :) It took 2 weeks to deliver item from UK to Latvia
  • Gunars Treikals

    Posted on 28 January 2012 about Singlespeed Tensioner - Roller Type

    5 stars
    I took 2weeks to get order delivered from UK to Latvia and the price was very good. About the product itself - everything works just as it should,but the roller makes "TRRRR" noise when I pedal,so same as for the Plasma chainguide ... I assume,that you need to use softer rubber or something like that,to eliminate that "TRRR" noise. However,maybe noise will disappear after some time ( I expect sile

Review By Category

Archive