Reviews for Mountain - Spares - Grip Spares

  • Evo Grips

    Posted on 13 February 2021 about EVO Grips - Excel by D. Pickering

    5 stars
    Bought 3 sets as I can't rely on being able to buy these again in the future. They are not quite as good as the old Excel grips but much better than not doing this size at all. The end without the clamp moves a bit more than the old double clamp grips and it's now impossible to get the superstar logo's on the grips to be the same way round on both sides of the bar. A limited run of refill cartri
  • Poor Stocks

    Posted on 31 March 2019 about Solid Bar Ends (x2) by j. duckworth

    1 stars

    have look for new grips a few times now but what's the point when you can't match the bar end caps colours up?

     

    Superstar Comment:

    Hello we are discontinuing all Taiwan imported products so these items are discounted to clear while stocks last.

  • Great Idea

    Posted on 4 January 2016 about EVO Grips - Grinder by l. fortune

    5 stars
    cheap too replace and no need to buy the collars .... unless u want too but why save money and buy extra grips.
  • Meatty Grip Replacements

    Posted on 4 January 2016 about EVO Grips - Excel by l. fortune

    5 stars
    why not buy full set then spare grips the collars last forever if looked after. save money buy spare grips no brainer.
  • Yellow Color Incorrectly Labeled As Fluoro

    Posted on 4 March 2015 about Solid Bar Ends (x2) by Mika

    1 stars
    One star because the yellow color IS NOT FLUORESCENT at all. Bought these to match the fluoro yellow in my Ibis Mojo. They're absolutely useless for that purpose.
  • Why Only 2

    Posted on 15 January 2015 about Lockrings (x2) by Paul

    2 stars
    I know the description states that you get a pair, but thought this meant enough lockrings for a pair of grips. Superstar products are great value normally, but £8 for enough lockrings for a pair of grips is silly given the price of a whole set. Come on these are basic extruded parts, an extra pair would be about 20p worth. charge £4.20p and avoid the irritation for those of us who rid
  • Replacement Lockrings

    Posted on 14 January 2015 about Lockrings (x2) by Orlando Appleby

    5 stars
    Had to replace the old ones after a crash, these cheap replacements arrived quickly and where exactly the same colour. Perfect. Thank you superstar.
  • Cool New Logos

    Posted on 6 November 2014 about Solid Bar Ends (x2) by Swarfinger

    5 stars
    The sharp new logos on Superstar’s bar end caps and grip lockrings made treating my ride to a new set while the sale was on an irresistible proposition. I like to replace the fastenings on my bike with stainless hardware where possible to prevent rust, and if you want to do likewise, the bar end caps will require a pair of M5 x 5mm grubscrews with a flat or cup end, which are available for pennies
  • James Fleming

    Posted on 11 February 2014 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Great Grips and Lock rings, Fantastic fast delivery, Nice Haribo sweets. Superstar Components all good stuff !
  • Jonathan Corry

    Posted on 10 September 2013 about Lockrings (x2)

    5 stars
    Aside from looking awesome and being excellently made, solid bar ends like this serve a very important purpose. As I learned the hard way, bar ends are a safety feature, and if you use plastic plugs they can break in a crash, leaving a hollow tube which can be extremely dangerous. Last week, one end of my handlebar got stuck in the ground during a relatively mild crash, simply because the plas

Review By Category

Archive