Reviews for Mountain - Spares - Grip Spares

  • Well Made, Good Quality

    Posted on 16 November 2017 about Custom Grip Builder by M. Nesbitt

    4 stars
    The grips arrived next day and are evidently very well made. The components fit easily and the grips (lock on half flange) are very comfortable. If I had to have a gripe about something though, for preference I'd have liked the lockrings to be a matching pair, just to shut my inner OCD up.
  • Great Idea

    Posted on 4 January 2016 about Grinder Replacement Grip Cartridges by l. fortune

    5 stars
    cheap too replace and no need to buy the collars .... unless u want too but why save money and buy extra grips.
  • Meatty Grip Replacements

    Posted on 4 January 2016 about Excel Replacement Grip Cartridges by l. fortune

    5 stars
    why not buy full set then spare grips the collars last forever if looked after. save money buy spare grips no brainer.
  • Just Awesome

    Posted on 3 May 2015 about Custom Grip Builder by Andy Dawson

    5 stars
    love these grips, they feel so much better than my stock ones, they look awesome, i got orange lock ons and bar ends with black half flange.
  • Yellow Color Incorrectly Labeled As Fluoro

    Posted on 4 March 2015 about Solid Bar Ends (x2) by Mika

    1 stars
    One star because the yellow color IS NOT FLUORESCENT at all. Bought these to match the fluoro yellow in my Ibis Mojo. They're absolutely useless for that purpose.
  • Mr

    Posted on 11 February 2015 about Custom Grip Builder by Phil May

    5 stars
    Got the grinder cores with lock on and end cap. Colours spot on, grip nice and grippy. cant be beaten for price
  • Why Only 2

    Posted on 15 January 2015 about Lockrings (x2) by Paul

    2 stars
    I know the description states that you get a pair, but thought this meant enough lockrings for a pair of grips. Superstar products are great value normally, but £8 for enough lockrings for a pair of grips is silly given the price of a whole set. Come on these are basic extruded parts, an extra pair would be about 20p worth. charge £4.20p and avoid the irritation for those of us who rid
  • Replacement Lockrings

    Posted on 14 January 2015 about Lockrings (x2) by Orlando Appleby

    5 stars
    Had to replace the old ones after a crash, these cheap replacements arrived quickly and where exactly the same colour. Perfect. Thank you superstar.
  • Awesome

    Posted on 30 December 2014 about Custom Grip Builder by Rob Cooper

    5 stars
    Ordered and received next day as is standard with these guys. Not fit yet but the usual high level of quality is obvious. Also the half flange grip has that slight squishiness old skool grips had so +10 on nostalgia
  • Cool New Logos

    Posted on 6 November 2014 about Solid Bar Ends (x2) by Swarfinger

    5 stars
    The sharp new logos on Superstar’s bar end caps and grip lockrings made treating my ride to a new set while the sale was on an irresistible proposition. I like to replace the fastenings on my bike with stainless hardware where possible to prevent rust, and if you want to do likewise, the bar end caps will require a pair of M5 x 5mm grubscrews with a flat or cup end, which are available for pennies

Review By Category

Archive