Reviews for Mountain - Wheel Parts - Rims

  • Wonderful Rims

    Posted on 25 May 2018 about AM Carbon Rim - 26" Rim Clearance by C. Lennon

    5 stars
    I spent a while looking and trying wheels to take a chunk of weight out of my wheelset that was holding back my Knolly and settled on these due to their amazing price and my past experience of Superstar. They are epic. Well made, light and attractive. They replaced Mavic EX729s and I recommend them to anyone and everyone. Thanks Superstar.
  • Very Tough Rims But Too Loose For Tubeless

    Posted on 21 July 2017 about Superstar T-READY DS25 by S. Pagram

    3 stars
    Really tough rims, I live in the french alps & have been using these on rocky, root infested trails. I've torn holes in tyres and not dented the rims! Sadly they're useless tubeless, just too loose, tried several tyres which I know to be a tight fit on other tubeless rims but they're all too loose, they burp very easily on rough trails.
  • Great Quality

    Posted on 12 February 2017 about AM Carbon Rim - 26" Rim Clearance by R. Todd

    5 stars
    Just received my rims. Look like excellent quality and can't wait to get them built up by my LBS. I will update what I think after I first use them, but unfortunately I will have to wait for 6 weeks after having surgery :( That's going to be tough !!!
  • Effortless Acceleration

    Posted on 7 February 2017 about AM Carbon Rim - 26" Rim Clearance by M. Deere

    4 stars
    Looking to shed a bit of weight from my Mondraker Dune, I thought I'd give these a go. First impression was just how stiff, light and efficient they are at putting every ounce of your effort into acceleration. These fly from 0 to flat out with so little fuss it's insane, felt like I was suddenly a fitter rider! The stiffness translates well into the corners too, being very precise and snappy in
  • Nice Rim

    Posted on 13 January 2017 about AM Carbon Rim - 26" Rim Clearance by V. Michálek

    4 stars
    It's not top quality rim, and is 20g heavier than spec, but for the discounted price, I am very happy.
  • Rim Weight

    Posted on 27 August 2016 about Superstar T-READY TR21 by A. Honkala

    5 stars
    Exactly 500g each as told.
  • Superb

    Posted on 2 August 2016 about Stans Arch Mk3 Rims by J. Edmunds

    5 stars
    I replaced some Ryde Trace Trail rims with these Stans Arch mk3 and I'm very impressed. The Ryde's got badly damaged by impacts that I barely noticed, where these Stans take big hits with no visible damage to the rim. These are 50g heavier than the Ryde's they replaced but they feel massively stiffer and are certainly tougher. After battering them for a month they're on my all-time favourit
  • Buena Relación Anchura/peso/precio

    Posted on 18 September 2015 about Superstar T-READY DS25 by RADIKALBIKER69

    4 stars
    Lo mejor: - Baratas - Ligeras a pesar de ser muy anchas - Suficientemente rígidas para uso extremo. Las he usado en Bike Park sin problemas. - Esteticamente preciosas en color verde. Lo peor: - Las pegatinas se despegan facilmente. - El sistema tubeles ready no funciona del todo bien. Al neumatico le cuesta sellar la junta con la llanta. Al principio se escapaba líquido sellador por la junt
  • Excellent Value For Wide, Strong Rim

    Posted on 30 June 2015 about Superstar T-READY DS25 by Nem

    5 stars
    I've got these built into a 650b+ bike with 2.8" WTB Trailblazers - the rims are just wide enough for a tyre this size and cheaper than the other similar alternatives (Pacenti DS31 for example). The rims build up nicely, weigh bang on the claimed 520g and have stood up to some hammering I've given them riding rigid.

Review By Category

Archive