Reviews for Mountain - Wheel Parts - Quick Releases

  • Great Item

    Posted on 15 June 2020 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle by M. Armstrong

    5 stars
    My Orange 5 was creaking and after trying everything else,looking on forums and phoning Orange,even tried a Halo hex key axle, it turns out the 9mm QR is the problem. Bought one of these fitted and went for a long ride and total silence!! Problem solved, so I bought a second one as a spare and another one for another bike. Well made great price, super blingy and it works. Bike feels a lot firmer a
  • More Stock

    Posted on 23 March 2017 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle by a. keyland

    5 stars
    I have had one of these for 12 months and it is faultless good design and quality. I am wanting to get one for my sons bike but is sold out - will you be getting more in superstar?
  • Good Upgrade

    Posted on 24 March 2016 about Ultralight Alloy 9mm Front QR Through Axle by J. MEDWELL

    5 stars
    Stiffens the carbon forks of my xc bike considerably compared to the 5mm QR system
  • Light And Look Good.

    Posted on 4 January 2016 about Pair of Zeta CNC Alloy QRs (Steel Axle) 135mm Hubs by l. fortune

    5 stars
    they do what there built for and look good doing it. bling that does its thing.
  • Worth The Upgrade Over Standard Qr Axles

    Posted on 7 December 2015 about Ultralight Alloy 9mm Front QR Through Axle by s. Wadsworth

    5 stars
    forgotten to put a review up on this, was using standard quick release axles before and didn't see the difference but you can tell once upgrading the axle to one of these how much less flex there is in my wheel plus I did pair the axle up with a nice hope hub but any that will take the 9mm axle will work fine. nice and solid lever action too.
  • Good Value

    Posted on 1 October 2015 about Ultralight Alloy 9mm Front QR Through Axle by Anders

    5 stars
    Increased the stiffness compared to the 5 mm qr from factory. Much cheaper than DT Swiss version but almost the same weight.
  • Great

    Posted on 2 July 2015 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle by Nico

    5 stars
    Great, very good price, easy to install.
  • Mr

    Posted on 6 April 2015 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle by Sir Scottalot

    5 stars
    Such a simple modification, but it makes such a big difference! It really firms up the rear of the bike and makes everything feel solid. Great bit of bike bling too.
  • Mr

    Posted on 6 April 2015 about 10mm Rear QR Through Axle by Sir Scottalot

    5 stars
    Such a simple modification, but it makes such a big difference! It really firms up the rear of the bike and makes everything feel solid. Great bit of bike bling too.
  • Won't Stay Tight

    Posted on 16 March 2015 about 9mm Front QR Through Axle by Aaron

    2 stars
    It looks good, is light and seems sturdy. However, no matter how much I tighten it, it slowly works itself open over the course of a spin.

Review By Category

Archive