Reviews for Mountain - Drivetrain - Pedals

  • Nano X

    Posted on 10 November 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by T. Balls

    4 stars

    Really good pedals but keep ontop of the services as mine developed play. No matter how many times serviced and with new axles still clicked. I must have worn out the body. I now have another set which are tight so see how they last. Grip is as good as vaults but half the dollar. Well done guys great pedal.

     

    Superstar comment: Normally clicking is the crank thread being dr

  • Nano X Evo - Very Good

    Posted on 10 October 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by J. Biggs

    5 stars
    Great pedals for the price. Come with enough pins for both pedals in two different lengths, so you can go with what suits you best. Great grip. Large platforms. Excellent value, especially when on offer.
  • You Get What You Pay For

    Posted on 5 September 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by D. Kubaszewski

    3 stars

    Good platform size, but the pins aren't too grippy (they will ruin your shoes though) The descriptions will let you believe that there are two bearing per axle, which is a lie, as there's only one, unless you count bushing as a bearing. They're not really serviceable either, as you might struggle to set the axle back in once disassembled for cleaning. In my case the bearing came loose and ref

  • Nano X Evo

    Posted on 31 August 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by P. Kelsey

    5 stars
    First Impressions are these represent a massive improvement in machining quality over the Nano X's. There are no sharp/rough edges on these. They feel great in the hand and under foot. Whether they'll prove to be longer lasting than the X's remains to be seen. My X's developed play fairly quickly so we'll see how these fair! % stars for now.
  • Better Than Stamps And Cheaper.

    Posted on 16 July 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by P. Kokkonen

    5 stars
    Got a new bike on June, bought a pair of CB Stamp 7:s that felt like my foot was slipping all the time, compared to my old bikes Nano X pedals. After struggling with the stamps for a couple off weeks, i ordered a pair off Nano X Evos and a refresh kit for my old Nanos. Couldn't be happier.
  • Great Pedals

    Posted on 20 May 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by L. SAMPAIO

    5 stars
    Definitely recommend
  • Good Grip But Poor Bearings

    Posted on 1 September 2017 about Nano-x Pedals by D. Perc

    1 stars
    I've bought these pedals based on good reviews and because of very good experiences with older Nano pedal. Pedal grip is ok, but interior is in my experience total crap. I cannot understand why there are so many good reviews. My pedals started spinning like crazy and squeaking after about a month of usage. I've sent it back for service under warranty. Superstar replaced the bearings and the
  • Superb!

    Posted on 22 August 2017 about Nano-x Pedals by J. Simma

    5 stars
    These dropped into the mailbox today. After a one hour ride, this is my conclusion (PS I'm joining thethe praise choir). !The pins are easy to install. They come in two lengths (8 & 10mm) together with an allen key. Superstar left 8 spares of each sort. - While they may look big and bulky from the outside, they fit my averagely sized feet perfectly. I'm a 42 (EU) and these are just big eno
  • Big Tough Grippy Pedals

    Posted on 21 July 2017 about Nano-x Pedals by S. Pagram

    5 stars
    I love these pedals, great for big feet, really grippy and really strong. I used to use DMR vaults but got fed up with bending axles every time I brushed a rock! These are well made and very strong.
  • Top Quality At A Budget Price

    Posted on 18 July 2017 about Nano-x Pedals by L. Newns

    5 stars
    Ordered midday friday, had them on my bike by sat afternoon. Look great and finish is at least as good as pedals twice the price. 8mm pins provide more than enough grip when paired with 5.10s, huge platform offers great support for my size 11 feet. Too early to comment on longevity but with quality cartridge bearings in them I expect them to last well.

Review By Category

Archive