Reviews for Mountain - Drivetrain - Pedals

  • Lightweight, Good Design

    Posted on 14 August 2019 about El Plastique Pedals by S. Bradau

    5 stars
    Just received mine, they feel light, look quite sturdy, the packaging is nice as well.
  • Absolut Top

    Posted on 24 June 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by P. Rose

    5 stars
    Ich hab jetzt schon das fünfte Paar Nano X gekauft.Drei mal das Vorgängermodell und jetzt zwei mal das neue und ich muss sagen das sie hier bei uns in Deutschland das absolut beste Preis-Leistungsverhältnis haben.Ich kann sie nur weiterempfehlen
  • Perfect Pedals

    Posted on 14 March 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by J. Praefke

    5 stars
    Really fast delivery - it took only 3 days to have them here in Germany. I ordered the blasted orange ones with titanium axles, which look really great on my Nicolai ION G 16 EBOXX. The pedals are perfect for my feet. Thank you very much.
  • Awesome Pedals

    Posted on 12 March 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by K. Hutchins

    5 stars
    Had these on the bike a few days and I'm really happy with how they are performing. The platform is big and slightly concave so your feet aren't flat on the axles, the grip is also amazing and customisable using the pins. I bought these with the titanium axles and coming from having a pair of composite pedals I was surprised to find out they were only a couple of grams heavier. If you're loo
  • Good Value

    Posted on 2 March 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by S. St

    5 stars
    The guy in the bike shop was impressed when he put them on my new bike about six months back. Two sets of pins of different lengths is a nice touch. They are still working great after a muddy winter and the odd bashing
  • Waiting For The Third Pair To Arrive

    Posted on 31 December 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by Y. Doroshenko

    5 stars
    I had the old Nano Xs (stolen with the bike), then the new Evos (originally bought for the wife) and now I'm waiting for the third pair to arrive. Solid pedals, look and feel awesome, variable pin placement is a very useful feature (don't forget to use threadlocker though, I've lost a bunch of pins over the years). Overall, considering the price and being made in the UK, amazing.
  • Nano X

    Posted on 10 November 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by T. Balls

    4 stars

    Really good pedals but keep ontop of the services as mine developed play. No matter how many times serviced and with new axles still clicked. I must have worn out the body. I now have another set which are tight so see how they last. Grip is as good as vaults but half the dollar. Well done guys great pedal.

     

    Superstar comment: Normally clicking is the crank thread being dr

  • Nano X Evo - Very Good

    Posted on 10 October 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by J. Biggs

    5 stars
    Great pedals for the price. Come with enough pins for both pedals in two different lengths, so you can go with what suits you best. Great grip. Large platforms. Excellent value, especially when on offer.
  • You Get What You Pay For

    Posted on 5 September 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by D. Kubaszewski

    3 stars

    Good platform size, but the pins aren't too grippy (they will ruin your shoes though) The descriptions will let you believe that there are two bearing per axle, which is a lie, as there's only one, unless you count bushing as a bearing. They're not really serviceable either, as you might struggle to set the axle back in once disassembled for cleaning. In my case the bearing came loose and ref

  • Nano X Evo

    Posted on 31 August 2018 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by P. Kelsey

    5 stars
    First Impressions are these represent a massive improvement in machining quality over the Nano X's. There are no sharp/rough edges on these. They feel great in the hand and under foot. Whether they'll prove to be longer lasting than the X's remains to be seen. My X's developed play fairly quickly so we'll see how these fair! % stars for now.

Review By Category

Archive