Reviews for Road - Braking - Disc Brake Hoses

  • Really Great!

    Posted on 2 February 2018 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length) by G. Somma

    5 stars
    Stiff and well made. Great!
  • Ottimo!

    Posted on 18 September 2017 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length) by D. Dadich

    5 stars
    Ottimo prodotto che migliora notevolmente la frenata che rimane potente e modulabile in ogni occasione.
  • Cheap & Cheerful :-)

    Posted on 29 August 2017 about Olive and Insert Kit by A. Humpheson

    5 stars
    As mentioned in a previous review, they are tricky to push in but I've found that if you gently warm the end of the hose with a hair dryer, the softened hose slides on much easier. Work perfectly for Avid Elixir brakes and Superstar hoses.
  • Not Bad

    Posted on 26 September 2016 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length) by m. benc

    4 stars
    bought them a couple of weeks ago and fitted them on my codes with no problems,but as my fluid went a bit on the hose it released some color first i thought it was blood. after i cleaned it up it was ok, no marks or something else so it's cool, don't worry (that you know and don't panic) after a couple of weeks i noticed a flex spot near my lever, don't know why or how, so i had to cut it out,an
  • Not Bad For The Money

    Posted on 18 February 2016 about 4 Layer Hose (3m length) by P. Navarrete-Ortega

    5 stars
    Very fast shipping also. Although it might be said colours are a little bit brighter than expected.
  • Brake Hose

    Posted on 15 December 2015 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length) by D. Houghton

    5 stars
    Took advantage of the santa code , so got for half price. 3 metres of braided silver for a tenner..happy days ..how they feel yet..don't know as on a upgrade overhaul. .lightning dispatch
  • Good But Broken

    Posted on 18 June 2015 about Hydraulic Hose Cutter by PRNDS

    2 stars
    Very sharp, cuts hoses precisely and first time. But last 2 minutes in a plastic bag with other tools and snapped at the hinge. Superglue wasn't so super this time, bin job. Will be looking for a different and hopefully more robust varient of this tool now.
  • Mr

    Posted on 15 April 2015 about Hose Fitting Kit Stainless Steel by Jissoft

    1 stars
    Not good at all! I intended to use the kit for Magura MT8 brakes. The original banjo comes with rubber orings on both sides inside the banjo. This kit uses copper rings on both sides. This will NOT seal at all! So i tried to seal again with the original banjo bolt and the 2nd set of copper rings. This time tightening a little more then usual to see if this works...and Voilla!! Inside thread of the
  • Soft Allloy

    Posted on 7 April 2015 about Hose Fitting Kit Alloy by Davy Garrett

    3 stars
    Bought the blue kit 2 for fitting to Shimano Zee brakes... the banjo bolt on the rear snapped as I was nipping it up... the alloy is very soft.. apart from that the kit and the hose are pretty good...
  • Mr

    Posted on 23 March 2015 about Hose Fitting Kit Stainless Steel by andy berry

    2 stars
    I bought kit 2 as per the fitment guide for shimano slx M675. Please note the 2 banjo bolts supplied are no way near long enough. Buyers read the red text on the fitment guide"some brakes need a special banjo bolt", slx m675 do need a special banjo bolt, don't buy this kit if you have a slx m675...or unless you already have the banjo bolt from the old brake (I don't) and now I have to try and fi

Review By Category

Archive