Reviews for Road - Braking - Disc Rotors

  • Excellent Product But One Issue

    Posted on 6 June 2020 about Centrelock Adaptor by a. Taylor

    4 stars
    These are excellent quality and fit great on a qr hub however when it came to fitting a 15mm through hub the lock ring itself fit ok but there wasnt enough clearance around the ID for the cassette tool to torque to spec so i had to get creative, this however doesnt deter from the quality of the product Superstar Edit: You need the correct thinwall shimano tool. most cheap ones are too thick - s
  • Post To Post

    Posted on 24 July 2017 about Disc Brake Adaptor by s. shepherd

    5 stars
    Ordered Friday lunchtime...delivered Saturday. Fitted a few minutes later. I cant fault the bracket or service. Amazing!!
  • Mr

    Posted on 10 April 2015 about Centrelock Adaptor by ian milham

    5 stars
    Great looking product looks really good fitted.
  • Mr

    Posted on 20 March 2015 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured by Paul Kift

    5 stars
    Excellent quality, and no colour rubbed off as stated in other reviews (I got the blue ones!) Would definitely buy again, and will certainly deal with Superstar again.......seamless :)
  • Brilliant, But Not Great For Hope E4

    Posted on 19 February 2015 about Disc Brake Adaptor by Brakenbury93

    5 stars
    I have bought a few superstar adapters over time, all have served me well and done as they say, relatively light and great value. One of the adapters I have is type 8 203mm pm-pm, recently I bought a hope tech 3 E4 brake for the front, although the tech 3 lever obviously made no difference to the adapter, the Hope E4 caliper was a very close fit, so close that the outside pad caught on the adapter
  • As It Says On The Tin

    Posted on 19 February 2015 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured by Brakenbury93

    5 stars
    Bought a few years ago and they're still going, they're bolts, they're red, not a great deal more about them to be honest.
  • Disc Rotor Bolts Coloured

    Posted on 14 January 2015 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Coloured by Orlando Appleby

    5 stars
    Cheap, fast delivery and matches the red ano on my Tesla hubs and Pro single speed kit perfectly. The bolts arrived without a scratch. Thank you superstar.
  • Waterworth

    Posted on 17 December 2014 about Disc Brake Adaptor by phillip

    1 stars
    I don't recamend these if you want a mount you can just fit and not worry about iv had 3 now and all 3 I had to reface luckily in a cycle tech my self so know what I'm doing and have the tolls but a very poorly made piece from superstar
  • Stops Discs Falling Off.

    Posted on 9 September 2014 about Disc Rotor Bolts x12 - Black by Rob Smith

    5 stars
    They stop discs falling off and you can't complain with next day delivery, free sweets and stickers.
  • Alexander Whittaker

    Posted on 26 February 2014 about Disc Brake Adaptor

    1 stars
    1st ..... I have been using a PM-PM 203mm adapter for the front and this has bent out of alignment. I did not notice at first as I was using avids with their silly cone washer system and this was allowing the caliper to be installed in a reasonable position. I only noticed when fitting new shimanos with a direct mount, they wouldn't even come close to fitting. 2nd .... on rear I have used PM-IS 1

Review By Category

Archive