Reviews for Road - Wheel Parts - Tubeless

  • Worked Fine For Me

    Posted on 2 October 2016 about XL Alloy Tubeless Valve by T. Morris

    4 stars
    I used these with a new set of AM carbon wheels. I used 25mm gorilla tape as a rim tape then inserted these and made sure they were tightened down with a pair of small pliers. Next I removed the valve cores to help get the tyres up and the beads seated. The cores were not that tight out the packet, but I Mae sure they went back in nice and tight. Two wheels set up tubeless in 45 mins, all in all,
  • Work As Advertised

    Posted on 15 August 2016 about XL Alloy Tubeless Valve by M. Bazarnik

    4 stars
    Work well with deep carbon, enduro rims. Seal is pretty tight. Unfortunately a stone managed to brake one off ?! May e if it was 7075, 7050 would be better.
  • Dont Waste You Money

    Posted on 30 June 2016 about XL Alloy Tubeless Valve by r. luxton

    1 stars
    leaked like sieves when used in Superstars carbon all mountain wheels - ended up using DT swiss valves that work a treat; dont waste your money
  • Bend Easily

    Posted on 20 February 2016 about Alloy Tubeless Valve by T. Bevan

    2 stars
    Looked good out of the packet but after some vigorous inflating with track pump now look like a banana. Next time I will stick to brass ones.
  • The Price !!!

    Posted on 4 January 2016 about Brass Tubeless Valve by l. fortune

    5 stars
    they work and u cant get cheaper ....Mavic are good but much more expensive. these have not failed me yet I bought spare but never needed them.
  • It Costs What It Costs

    Posted on 4 January 2016 about Tubeless Tape by l. fortune

    4 stars
    for something so simple it seems expensive. but superstars is cheaper than any I've found the price seems industry standard or there about.
  • Great Tubeless Valves With Removable Cores

    Posted on 13 October 2015 about Brass Tubeless Valve by Dave Carter

    5 stars
    I was disappointed to find that the valves supplied with my new UST wheels didn't have removable cores. These Superstar valves fit perfectly and when I want to top up my sealant I can easily remove the cores with an adjustable spanner and add some Stan's with a cheapo 50ml syringe.
  • Recommended

    Posted on 27 March 2015 about Tubeless Tape by StevenD

    5 stars
    I found once round was enough on Arch Ex rims, used tube to seat tyre and tape, removed tube, inserted SC valve and the tyre went up first time with a foot pump.
  • Hey

    Posted on 27 January 2015 about Brass Tubeless Valve by Bob

    5 stars
    excellent :)
  • Hey

    Posted on 27 January 2015 about Tubeless Tape by Bob

    5 stars
    Excellent

Review By Category

Archive