Reviews for Road - Controls - Headsets

  • Great Value And Quality

    Posted on 16 July 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by D. Alletson

    5 stars
    well made headset and very nice quality and a great price
  • Headset Type 2 Red Zs44/28.6

    Posted on 11 July 2019 about UK Made Headset - Top Set by S. Wilson

    5 stars
    Good Quality Topset, looks great and pressed in to my Trek Fuel E2 headtube perfectly.
  • Best Upgrade Ever

    Posted on 9 July 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by R. Gil

    5 stars
    Best upgrade you can get if you own an "old" bike and want to improve handling on descents. I went from 67 to 65 degrees HA and I definitely feel the difference. Also changed fork from a 140mm to a 160 so bottom bracket height is about the same. All in all it's a no-brainer.
  • 3 Years In....

    Posted on 20 May 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by N. Upton

    5 stars
    ...and this weekend was the first time I've had to look at it. Stripped it down to replace bearings, nice easy job! Superstar customer service were great reminding me which type of bearings I needed, and they arrived in a couple of days... Cracking stuff again from Superstar... keep it coming!
  • Impressed

    Posted on 2 April 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by I. Dyson

    5 stars
    Shop installed as needed bike for a weekend away, no problems but check your steerer length. Quality is really good on first look - bearings, machining etc. Fitted to a Genesis High Latitude with a longer fork and what a difference! So much more playful downhill, you can really push the front end in corners. No down sides on climbs or flat either. Got mine with discount, easily best vfm upgrade
  • Great Headset.

    Posted on 15 March 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by P. Sweeney

    5 stars
    Popped it in with a Park headset press, tightened it up and went riding with lovely smooth steering. Can't really ask for any more!
  • Quality Headset

    Posted on 4 February 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by S. Green

    5 stars
    More straight forward and half the price of a hope headset. Quality materials, well sealed, a split crown race, and you get a star nut too. Great headset at a unbelievable price. Highly recommended.
  • Very Good

    Posted on 4 January 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by N. Machuqueiro

    5 stars
    pros very nice quality, good bearings and seals cons should have a more angles to chose like -05 and -1º -2 on my bike was too much
  • Tolerances Far Too Tight!

    Posted on 26 December 2018 about UK Made Headset - Complete by C. Ogden

    1 stars

    Could barely push bearing into cup before it was pressed and once in the bearing had no chance. Was told frame needed reaming, however, a Nukeproof cup and bearing went in perfectly. Similar with the top cover, tolerances far to tight. Would not recommend. Also looking at the facebook page any criticism of superstar isn't taken very well.

    Superstar Comment:

    Hello we asked for

  • Very Nice

    Posted on 21 October 2018 about UK Made Headset - Bottom Set by n. sutton

    5 stars
    Bought the zs56 in orange, really impressed by the quality, the bearing fits nice and snug and doesn't fall out and the seal slotted into the crown race is genius. Uses 40×52×7 45°×45°bearing which feels nice n smooth, a quality bit of kit.

Review By Category

Archive