Reviews for Road - Controls - Headsets

  • Excellent Quality And Great Value

    Posted on 6 June 2020 about UK Made Headset - Complete by a. Taylor

    5 stars
    These headsets are excellent value, substantially cheaper that other large bran names but offer excellent quality. One thing to note though is they are a very tight fit, definitely tighter than the ones that they replaced, although i didn't find this to be a massive issue.
  • Worth The Money

    Posted on 13 May 2020 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by P. Sulej

    5 stars
    Costs a bit more than a standard quality headset, well sealed which I appreciate, looks a bit chunky, but that's the price of performance in this case, and while we're at it- I didn't believe it would make any real difference till I installed it... The handling feel change is huge! The bike rides much better at high speed (67 vs 65 degree ha) and in steep terrain, much harder to keep straight at v
  • Very Tight

    Posted on 4 May 2020 about UK Made Headset - Complete by C. Preston

    4 stars
    quality headset but very tight on my Genesis equilibrium frameset. i used a proper headset press but getting the cups centred and started was very tricky. if i could suggest putting bit more of a chamfer on the leading edge would make installation a bit easier. other than that all good and the split crown race is a great idea.
  • Just Wow!

    Posted on 11 January 2020 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by P. Lucian

    5 stars
    My bike had a 70 degree fork angle and with these dropped to 68. I was a little sceptical if it will fit my bike ,but everything went smoothly. Nice quality and looks good.
  • Frank

    Posted on 6 November 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by F. Kolasky

    5 stars
    Fantastic headset easy to order and Hope quality half the price
  • Simple Genius

    Posted on 5 November 2019 about Elite Topcap - Black Hole Titanium by S. Tomalin

    5 stars
    Great bit of kit. Really nicely finished and so light I actually thought they'd sent me an empty envelope by mistake.
  • Great Value And Quality

    Posted on 16 July 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by D. Alletson

    5 stars
    well made headset and very nice quality and a great price
  • Headset Type 2 Red Zs44/28.6

    Posted on 11 July 2019 about UK Made Headset - Top Set by S. Wilson

    5 stars
    Good Quality Topset, looks great and pressed in to my Trek Fuel E2 headtube perfectly.
  • Best Upgrade Ever

    Posted on 9 July 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by R. Gil

    5 stars
    Best upgrade you can get if you own an "old" bike and want to improve handling on descents. I went from 67 to 65 degrees HA and I definitely feel the difference. Also changed fork from a 140mm to a 160 so bottom bracket height is about the same. All in all it's a no-brainer.
  • 3 Years In....

    Posted on 20 May 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by N. Upton

    5 stars
    ...and this weekend was the first time I've had to look at it. Stripped it down to replace bearings, nice easy job! Superstar customer service were great reminding me which type of bearings I needed, and they arrived in a couple of days... Cracking stuff again from Superstar... keep it coming!

Review By Category

Archive