Reviews for Road - Controls - Headsets

  • 3 Years In....

    Posted on 20 May 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by N. Upton

    5 stars
    ...and this weekend was the first time I've had to look at it. Stripped it down to replace bearings, nice easy job! Superstar customer service were great reminding me which type of bearings I needed, and they arrived in a couple of days... Cracking stuff again from Superstar... keep it coming!
  • Impressed

    Posted on 2 April 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by I. Dyson

    5 stars
    Shop installed as needed bike for a weekend away, no problems but check your steerer length. Quality is really good on first look - bearings, machining etc. Fitted to a Genesis High Latitude with a longer fork and what a difference! So much more playful downhill, you can really push the front end in corners. No down sides on climbs or flat either. Got mine with discount, easily best vfm upgrade
  • Great Headset.

    Posted on 15 March 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by P. Sweeney

    5 stars
    Popped it in with a Park headset press, tightened it up and went riding with lovely smooth steering. Can't really ask for any more!
  • Quality Headset

    Posted on 4 February 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by S. Green

    5 stars
    More straight forward and half the price of a hope headset. Quality materials, well sealed, a split crown race, and you get a star nut too. Great headset at a unbelievable price. Highly recommended.
  • Very Good

    Posted on 4 January 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by N. Machuqueiro

    5 stars
    pros very nice quality, good bearings and seals cons should have a more angles to chose like -05 and -1º -2 on my bike was too much
  • Tolerances Far Too Tight!

    Posted on 26 December 2018 about UK Made Headset - Complete by C. Ogden

    1 stars

    Could barely push bearing into cup before it was pressed and once in the bearing had no chance. Was told frame needed reaming, however, a Nukeproof cup and bearing went in perfectly. Similar with the top cover, tolerances far to tight. Would not recommend. Also looking at the facebook page any criticism of superstar isn't taken very well.

    Superstar Comment:

    Hello we asked for

  • Very Nice

    Posted on 21 October 2018 about UK Made Headset - Bottom Set by n. sutton

    5 stars
    Bought the zs56 in orange, really impressed by the quality, the bearing fits nice and snug and doesn't fall out and the seal slotted into the crown race is genius. Uses 40×52×7 45°×45°bearing which feels nice n smooth, a quality bit of kit.
  • Excellent Headset

    Posted on 18 April 2018 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by W. Aslin

    5 stars
    Super easy to install (I [carefully!] used the rubber mallet technique) and seems to be really well designed with clever seals so the bearings should last well in Welsh slop. Can't really feel the change in head angle but I'm going faster downhill so must be doing something good!
  • Excellent

    Posted on 10 January 2018 about UK Made Headset - Bottom Set by G. Somma

    5 stars
    Very well made, nice finish and details.
  • Its A Tamper

    Posted on 31 December 2017 about Coffee Tamper Headset Style by a. BEVAN

    5 stars
    I recently bought one of these tampers which is very nicely machined but it seemed a bit light compared to my old tamper. Anyway I used it it fits my portafilter really well with a fraction of a mm to spare it taps the grounds perfectly and the shots are not as hit or miss when using the old Tamper which I have now retired. Bottom line works a treat another great purchase from SSC

Review By Category

Archive