Reviews for Road - Controls - Headsets

  • Frank

    Posted on 6 November 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by F. Kolasky

    5 stars
    Fantastic headset easy to order and Hope quality half the price
  • Simple Genius

    Posted on 5 November 2019 about Elite Topcap - Black Hole Titanium by S. Tomalin

    5 stars
    Great bit of kit. Really nicely finished and so light I actually thought they'd sent me an empty envelope by mistake.
  • Great Value And Quality

    Posted on 16 July 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by D. Alletson

    5 stars
    well made headset and very nice quality and a great price
  • Headset Type 2 Red Zs44/28.6

    Posted on 11 July 2019 about UK Made Headset - Top Set by S. Wilson

    5 stars
    Good Quality Topset, looks great and pressed in to my Trek Fuel E2 headtube perfectly.
  • Best Upgrade Ever

    Posted on 9 July 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by R. Gil

    5 stars
    Best upgrade you can get if you own an "old" bike and want to improve handling on descents. I went from 67 to 65 degrees HA and I definitely feel the difference. Also changed fork from a 140mm to a 160 so bottom bracket height is about the same. All in all it's a no-brainer.
  • 3 Years In....

    Posted on 20 May 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by N. Upton

    5 stars
    ...and this weekend was the first time I've had to look at it. Stripped it down to replace bearings, nice easy job! Superstar customer service were great reminding me which type of bearings I needed, and they arrived in a couple of days... Cracking stuff again from Superstar... keep it coming!
  • Impressed

    Posted on 2 April 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by I. Dyson

    5 stars
    Shop installed as needed bike for a weekend away, no problems but check your steerer length. Quality is really good on first look - bearings, machining etc. Fitted to a Genesis High Latitude with a longer fork and what a difference! So much more playful downhill, you can really push the front end in corners. No down sides on climbs or flat either. Got mine with discount, easily best vfm upgrade
  • Great Headset.

    Posted on 15 March 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by P. Sweeney

    5 stars
    Popped it in with a Park headset press, tightened it up and went riding with lovely smooth steering. Can't really ask for any more!
  • Quality Headset

    Posted on 4 February 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by S. Green

    5 stars
    More straight forward and half the price of a hope headset. Quality materials, well sealed, a split crown race, and you get a star nut too. Great headset at a unbelievable price. Highly recommended.
  • Very Good

    Posted on 4 January 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by N. Machuqueiro

    5 stars
    pros very nice quality, good bearings and seals cons should have a more angles to chose like -05 and -1ยบ -2 on my bike was too much

Review By Category

Archive