Reviews for Mountain - Controls - Handlebar Grips

  • Evo Grips

    Posted on 13 February 2021 about EVO Grips - Excel by D. Pickering

    5 stars
    Bought 3 sets as I can't rely on being able to buy these again in the future. They are not quite as good as the old Excel grips but much better than not doing this size at all. The end without the clamp moves a bit more than the old double clamp grips and it's now impossible to get the superstar logo's on the grips to be the same way round on both sides of the bar. A limited run of refill cartri
  • Don't Waste Your Money

    Posted on 22 January 2021 about Elite Barends by R. Brown

    1 stars

    They don't survive brushes with trees. They are fiddly to fit as the o-rings are too big or too small. And I've just stripped the bolt thread. £20 in the bin

     

    Superstar comment. If you have stripped the thread its been way overtorqued, probbly as the wrong o-ring size has been fitted. The bolt is purely to compress the o-ring to create friction inside the bar on thes

  • Simple Genius

    Posted on 5 November 2019 about Elite Topcap - Black Hole Titanium by S. Tomalin

    5 stars
    Great bit of kit. Really nicely finished and so light I actually thought they'd sent me an empty envelope by mistake.
  • Poor Stocks

    Posted on 31 March 2019 about Solid Bar Ends (x2) by j. duckworth

    1 stars

    have look for new grips a few times now but what's the point when you can't match the bar end caps colours up?

     

    Superstar Comment:

    Hello we are discontinuing all Taiwan imported products so these items are discounted to clear while stocks last.

  • Great Idea

    Posted on 4 January 2016 about EVO Grips - Grinder by l. fortune

    5 stars
    cheap too replace and no need to buy the collars .... unless u want too but why save money and buy extra grips.
  • Meatty Grip Replacements

    Posted on 4 January 2016 about EVO Grips - Excel by l. fortune

    5 stars
    why not buy full set then spare grips the collars last forever if looked after. save money buy spare grips no brainer.
  • Great Grips

    Posted on 30 April 2015 about Foamy Grips by Tamas

    5 stars
    I put this grip to my order as it was cheap and I wanted to try it on my XC bike. It's very comfortable and as a bonus the color matches the other blue parts of my bike. I can't comment on the wear as I rode it once but it's excellent value.
  • Yellow Color Incorrectly Labeled As Fluoro

    Posted on 4 March 2015 about Solid Bar Ends (x2) by Mika

    1 stars
    One star because the yellow color IS NOT FLUORESCENT at all. Bought these to match the fluoro yellow in my Ibis Mojo. They're absolutely useless for that purpose.
  • Why Only 2

    Posted on 15 January 2015 about Lockrings (x2) by Paul

    2 stars
    I know the description states that you get a pair, but thought this meant enough lockrings for a pair of grips. Superstar products are great value normally, but £8 for enough lockrings for a pair of grips is silly given the price of a whole set. Come on these are basic extruded parts, an extra pair would be about 20p worth. charge £4.20p and avoid the irritation for those of us who rid
  • Replacement Lockrings

    Posted on 14 January 2015 about Lockrings (x2) by Orlando Appleby

    5 stars
    Had to replace the old ones after a crash, these cheap replacements arrived quickly and where exactly the same colour. Perfect. Thank you superstar.

Review By Category

Archive