Reviews for Mountain - Braking - Disc Rotors

  • Not So Good As The Alpines

    Posted on 19 February 2018 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by A. MAKKAS

    2 stars

    Bring the Alpine Series back. i just had my 3d 180 rotor too flimsy to use (Rear with sintered pads). The rings that hold the rotor to the main body had been very wobbly. the scream a lot and make every trail dramatic.

     Superstar commment: the functionl parts of this rotor and the old version are exactly the same? The rotors are meant to float, if there is vibration its something

  • Post To Post

    Posted on 24 July 2017 about Disc Brake Adaptor by s. shepherd

    5 stars
    Ordered Friday lunchtime...delivered Saturday. Fitted a few minutes later. I cant fault the bracket or service. Amazing!!
  • 203Mm Is Great, But The 180 Tho....

    Posted on 26 September 2016 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by m. benc

    3 stars
    Bought them because i had a good price for my old superstar alpines, but i have to say that i got a bit more power on the alpines (maybe cuz of the holes), these look better, maybe cooler don't really know.. had them on your organic pads, front 203mm works well, but the rear 180 (noisy, vibrates, after a little down the hill no power at all.. it's not the brakes first i thought that my bleed wasn
  • Orange Greatness

    Posted on 31 August 2016 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by R. Walter

    5 stars
    Second set of these I have bought. Colour Matched with all the other Orange Superstar bits I have on this bike. This set are with Shimano Brakes and the other set with Avids. Both work really well. Superb service too. ordered on Bank Holiday Bombay. Delivered on the Wednesday! Awesome.
  • Great

    Posted on 20 February 2016 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by g. archer

    5 stars
    just done 2 days at bike park wales,awesome braking power never let me down.will be ordering some for my other bikes.
  • Cool Goodness

    Posted on 14 February 2016 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by S. Lock

    5 stars
    I've just fitted these a couple of days ago and have just given them a good run. Rotors were really cool after a long 10 minute run. Felt just below body temperature rather that skin singeing temperature that my previous rotors were. Looking forward to seeing how they hold up over the DH season.
  • Just Look At Them

    Posted on 4 January 2016 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by l. fortune

    5 stars
    look awesome perform as good as they look ...quality
  • Strange Design

    Posted on 29 November 2015 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by t. rechberger

    3 stars

    The holes look far too big in order to have smooth braking. Pads will have too much vibration which results in wobbly braking. Industry standard is more like 1.7-1.8 not 2mm, but more material is even better. From design perspective i liked the older ones much more. Rotors have only 5 rivet. I dont see how this is improvement over Alpine Rotors. The "ice-tech" thing is overrated.

  • Mr

    Posted on 12 October 2015 about Alpine EVO Rotor - Arctic Cooling Fins by Keith evans

    5 stars
    Thought I'd do a quick review on the rotors. Iv replaced my avid rotors with these . 203 front and 180 rears. I must say they are a massive improvement over my avids. The braking is strong and constant there is no scary bite point and they were as strong at the end of my dh runs as they were at the start. I'm a heavy rider so I tend to find my brakes normally fade quick but not with these
  • Mr

    Posted on 10 April 2015 about Centrelock Adaptor by ian milham

    5 stars
    Great looking product looks really good fitted.

Review By Category

Archive