Reviews for Mountain - Braking - Disc Brake Pads

  • V High Pad And Rotor Wear

    Posted on 25 August 2017 about 4 Pack Organic Disc Brake Pads by G. Dickenson

    1 stars
    Got a four pack for use in the Alps - burly XC riding with some lift assist rather than constant uplift riding. Only got about four days from each set and they have completely eaten two virtually brand new rotors in 15 days of riding. Previously used Hope stuff and a set of their pads usually just does three weeks and rotors normally last for years!
  • Good Pads!

    Posted on 13 July 2017 about Arctic Kevlar Disc Pad Kit by V. Michálek

    5 stars
    I've ridden these on various race courses including Champéry WC track and can't fault them. Really hard to overheat. They've also remained completely silent throughout the use. Now that I have used also the replacement pair, I came here back for more.
  • Really Impressed

    Posted on 21 February 2017 about Kevlar Disc Brake Pads by K. Purvis

    5 stars
    Got a set for my cannondale road bike with shimano discs. Bedding in I just did what I've done in the past with shimano and so far I'm very impressed work just as well if not better as the ice tech they replaced. Might try the finned ones next but for £7.99 these pads with your money back if you don't like it's a no brainer..
  • Powerful And Consistent

    Posted on 7 February 2017 about Organic Disc Brake Pads by M. Deere

    5 stars
    I've had a few pairs of these pads now, for Shimano and Formula brakes and I've been really happy with their performance. After bedding in they have good bite from cold in both wet and dry conditions and they last a good length of time too... I was expecting to use a couple of sets of pads front and rear during a stint in the alps last summer but didn't even get through the old set of pads I al
  • Fin Overload, Pads Are Good

    Posted on 4 January 2017 about Arctic Sintered Disc Pad Kit by t. flood

    2 stars
    I got these for my zee's, when you install them the finned area that sticks out is about the size of the caliper again, bearing in mind this is a large 4 piston caliper. They look mental... I used the ssc pads with a competitor's rather more descrete replaceable fins and they seem really good.
  • Good Power Bad Looks

    Posted on 3 December 2016 about Arctic Kevlar Disc Pad Kit by K. Kavanagh

    3 stars
    I have used the Kevlar pads on my last two bikes without fault and with awesome stopping power these pads have that power just look in my opinion really cheap.the finned plate for the pads stick out the top of the calliper to much and are nearly twice the height of the original saint pads also as mentioned in another review are fiddly to fit
  • No Power, Noisy

    Posted on 19 September 2016 about Organic Disc Brake Pads by m. benc

    1 stars
    Bought the pads with the superstar evo discs for my avid codes.. the pads are weaker then the old metal ones from superstar and noisy as hell
  • Quiet Till Really Hot

    Posted on 24 August 2016 about Arctic Sintered Disc Pad Kit by C. Aslin

    4 stars
    So tried these pads in the alps and they never faded but when they got really hot they would squeal, not the worst I've heard and certainly not surprising. Would buy again
  • Horrendous Noise

    Posted on 31 July 2016 about Sintered Disc Brake Pads by J. Whibberley

    1 stars
    Once warmed up harsh squealing and vibration, never had this problem with other sintered pads
  • So So So Loud

    Posted on 7 July 2016 about Arctic Sintered Disc Pad Kit by G. Fry

    1 stars
    These are honkingly, ridiculously, embarrassingly loud. Worked fine in terms of stopping power, but the loudest pads i've ever used. Can't comment on wear as I couldn't bring myself to keep using them and destroying the peace on every trail I rode. So I swapped back to the old pads, which were silent, then fitted some of the kevlar versions I'd also purchased, which were also silent, so the

Review By Category

Archive