Reviews for Mountain - Drivetrain - Chain Devices

  • Top Bit Of Kit

    Posted on 10 May 2019 about Brewster Direct Mount Cover - UK Made by P. Clarke

    5 stars
    Well made, nice colours - opens a beer bottle what more can I say? oh and it covers that ugly empty mount too - essential kit for a fat bike. Would say though, the supplied bolt would be better if it was countersunk headed? mount cover is counter sunk, bolt isn't - will change it myself but all the same...
  • Good Value, But Ultimately Didn't Work For Me

    Posted on 29 January 2018 about Slider Chain Device by D. Kubaszewski

    2 stars
    I've tried this to fit on my Bird Aeris with GX Eagle on it and from the start the top guide was impossible to set up. It's just too long and too narrow inside. The tensioner was a bit tricky to set up, as the narrower chain had tendency to fall of it. I thought I would use it for the bash plate, but that ended when the chain fell between the ring and the backplate. Because of the way the screws
  • Perfect For Thick/thin Setups!

    Posted on 7 June 2017 about Scratch 1x Slider Chain Device - ISCG ONLY by N. Jones

    5 stars
    I used to have a chain guide fitted on my bike, but got rid of it when I got a thick/thin chain setup. This is PERFECT for still protecting your chain and ring from rocks and log impacts...IDEAL! Excellent quality and anodising, comes with spare washers if you need to space it out from your bottom bracket too..... PERFECT
  • Review Title

    Posted on 11 March 2017 about Direct Mount Front Derailleur Cover - UK Made by K. Panter

    4 stars
    Fast delivery and nice little touch, unfortunately slightly too small for my trek bike.
  • 1×12

    Posted on 18 October 2016 about Direct Mount Front Derailleur Cover - UK Made by N. Garratty

    5 stars
    Bought this because I've upgraded to 1×12 and it's a nice look. Ordered and dispatched the same day and was delivered the next morning in a nice little sealed packet a lot better quality than I expected
  • Poor Customer Service

    Posted on 13 September 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by S. Parker

    1 stars

    I ordered this chain guide and unfortunately it had the wrong top section on... I tried to contact superstar multiple times about this and could not get through, when I emailed them all I got back each time was a generic email. I asked them to call me back and still nothing.

     

    Superstar Edit:

    Hello all our returns info is provided online in the returns section, ever

  • Great Guide Cheap Easy To Fit

    Posted on 16 July 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by G. Mitchell

    5 stars
    What can I say,this guide is super easy to fit,dirt cheap and it just works.just buy one you know you want too.
  • Works Great

    Posted on 11 July 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by S. Turner

    5 stars
    brought it for a trip to bike park wales fitted the day before easy to set up and never lost the chain once slight noise on largest cog on cassette but no more than you would expect and I'am running a 1x10 set up with 34 oval and 11/42 cassette
  • Great Product

    Posted on 1 July 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by D. Newnham

    5 stars
    Read a lot of negative reviews about his, but I had no problems fitting the chain guide. Fitted in less than 15minutes, I can only assume the people who had problems aren't really very good at bike maintanence and should have dropped it off to a shop to get it sorted.
  • Nice Finishing Touch !

    Posted on 24 March 2016 about Direct Mount Front Derailleur Cover - UK Made by J. MEDWELL

    5 stars
    Finishes off a1x10 conversion nicely. Perfect

Review By Category

Archive