Reviews for Mountain - Drivetrain - Chain Devices

  • Good Value, But Ultimately Didn't Work For Me

    Posted on 29 January 2018 about Slider Chain Device by D. Kubaszewski

    2 stars
    I've tried this to fit on my Bird Aeris with GX Eagle on it and from the start the top guide was impossible to set up. It's just too long and too narrow inside. The tensioner was a bit tricky to set up, as the narrower chain had tendency to fall of it. I thought I would use it for the bash plate, but that ended when the chain fell between the ring and the backplate. Because of the way the screws
  • Perfect For Thick/thin Setups!

    Posted on 7 June 2017 about Scratch 1x Slider Chain Device by N. Jones

    5 stars
    I used to have a chain guide fitted on my bike, but got rid of it when I got a thick/thin chain setup. This is PERFECT for still protecting your chain and ring from rocks and log impacts...IDEAL! Excellent quality and anodising, comes with spare washers if you need to space it out from your bottom bracket too..... PERFECT
  • Saved The Day

    Posted on 2 June 2017 about XCR Chain Keeper by A. Brown

    5 stars
    I was trying to find a chain guide to fit 48.5mm to 49mm chain lines for decent 11s on 26 inch bikes. This one is brilliant and totally adjustable to any chain line or chain ring size. A little difficult to fit on an Orange Five and Alpine 160 but once on and setup it works really well. It's a keeper on both my bikes.
  • Doesn't Fit All Bikes

    Posted on 28 April 2017 about XCR Chain Keeper by P. Childs

    3 stars
    Seems good quality but doesn't fit my full sus because of pivot
  • Review Title

    Posted on 11 March 2017 about Direct Mount Front Derailleur Cover - UK Made by K. Panter

    4 stars
    Fast delivery and nice little touch, unfortunately slightly too small for my trek bike.
  • 1×12

    Posted on 18 October 2016 about Direct Mount Front Derailleur Cover - UK Made by N. Garratty

    5 stars
    Bought this because I've upgraded to 1×12 and it's a nice look. Ordered and dispatched the same day and was delivered the next morning in a nice little sealed packet a lot better quality than I expected
  • Poor Customer Service

    Posted on 13 September 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by S. Parker

    1 stars

    I ordered this chain guide and unfortunately it had the wrong top section on... I tried to contact superstar multiple times about this and could not get through, when I emailed them all I got back each time was a generic email. I asked them to call me back and still nothing.

     

    Superstar Edit:

    Hello all our returns info is provided online in the returns section, ever

  • Great Guide Cheap Easy To Fit

    Posted on 16 July 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by G. Mitchell

    5 stars
    What can I say,this guide is super easy to fit,dirt cheap and it just works.just buy one you know you want too.
  • Works Great

    Posted on 11 July 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by S. Turner

    5 stars
    brought it for a trip to bike park wales fitted the day before easy to set up and never lost the chain once slight noise on largest cog on cassette but no more than you would expect and I'am running a 1x10 set up with 34 oval and 11/42 cassette
  • Great Product

    Posted on 1 July 2016 about Plasma Chain Device by D. Newnham

    5 stars
    Read a lot of negative reviews about his, but I had no problems fitting the chain guide. Fitted in less than 15minutes, I can only assume the people who had problems aren't really very good at bike maintanence and should have dropped it off to a shop to get it sorted.

Review By Category

Archive