Reviews

  • Lightweight, Good Design

    Posted on 14 August 2019 about El Plastique Pedals by S. Bradau

    5 stars
    Just received mine, they feel light, look quite sturdy, the packaging is nice as well.
  • Impressive Performance, Good Value

    Posted on 25 July 2019 about Arctic Kevlar Disc Pad Kit by C. Wallace

    5 stars
    Firstly, I wasn't particularly keen on going for these finned pads- in my 10 years of AM and DH rinding, not once have I suffered noticeable fade or failure due to heat! However, I didn't have a choice as there were no regular pads for the Formula The One in stock. (There doesn't seem to be much of anything in stock
  • Great Value And Quality

    Posted on 16 July 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by D. Alletson

    5 stars
    well made headset and very nice quality and a great price
  • Headset Type 2 Red Zs44/28.6

    Posted on 11 July 2019 about UK Made Headset - Top Set by S. Wilson

    5 stars
    Good Quality Topset, looks great and pressed in to my Trek Fuel E2 headtube perfectly.
  • Best Upgrade Ever

    Posted on 9 July 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by R. Gil

    5 stars
    Best upgrade you can get if you own an "old" bike and want to improve handling on descents. I went from 67 to 65 degrees HA and I definitely feel the difference. Also changed fork from a 140mm to a 160 so bottom bracket height is about the same. All in all it's a no-brainer.
  • Absolut Top

    Posted on 24 June 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by P. Rose

    5 stars
    Ich hab jetzt schon das fünfte Paar Nano X gekauft.Drei mal das Vorgängermodell und jetzt zwei mal das neue und ich muss sagen das sie hier bei uns in Deutschland das absolut beste Preis-Leistungsverhältnis haben.Ich kann sie nur weiterempfehlen
  • Quality Wheels!

    Posted on 7 June 2019 about Arc ULTRA Road2 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by E. Bryan

    5 stars
    I've run these for a week now and they're light weight, stiff and really smooth rolling. There's a really nice 'thrum' as you ride along and finally they're silver which matches my bike. Very happy for the money.
  • Well Made

    Posted on 1 June 2019 about Garmin Mount 35mm Bar - UK MADE by K. Axelsson

    4 stars
    Feels tough and it's high quality. A bit darker gold in colour than it appears in the pic, looks great on a matte black bike. The clamp looks a bit "bulky" but it's not too bad. Great product overall.
  • 3 Years In....

    Posted on 20 May 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by N. Upton

    5 stars
    ...and this weekend was the first time I've had to look at it. Stripped it down to replace bearings, nice easy job! Superstar customer service were great reminding me which type of bearings I needed, and they arrived in a couple of days... Cracking stuff again from Superstar... keep it coming!
  • Top Bit Of Kit

    Posted on 10 May 2019 about Brewster Direct Mount Cover - UK Made by P. Clarke

    5 stars
    Well made, nice colours - opens a beer bottle what more can I say? oh and it covers that ugly empty mount too - essential kit for a fat bike. Would say though, the supplied bolt would be better if it was countersunk headed? mount cover is counter sunk, bolt isn't - will change it myself but all the same...

Review By Category

Archive