Reviews

  • Arc Ultra Disc V6 Wheelset

    Posted on 23 February 2020 about Arc ULTRA DISC V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by t. watson

    5 stars
    First impressions are very good; the wheels feel reasonably light, they are well built and setting up tubeless was straightforward. They are stealthy and look good on the bike, the bearings are smooth and they spin very freely out on the road; the bike feels transformed with them fitted. A great set of wheels.
  • Nice

    Posted on 14 February 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by M. Asvachin

    5 stars
    Smooth bearings. Machining is mostly good, but a few slightly rough edges. Although these are advertised specifically for SRAM Eagle, I have them working just fine on a Shimano GRX rear mech.
  • Arc Ultra Disc V6 Wheelset

    Posted on 11 February 2020 about Arc ULTRA DISC V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by M. MASSEY

    5 stars
    Wheels just arrived, can't comment on reliability but they look great and only weight 1626g
  • V6 Trail 24 29" Wheels

    Posted on 11 February 2020 about AlpineTrail V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by M. MASSEY

    5 stars
    Wheels just arrived, can't comment on reliability but they look great and only weight 1739g, Not bad for £239!
  • Excellent Value

    Posted on 6 February 2020 about Arc ULTRA Road2 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by L. Rehm

    5 stars
    I have been using these wheels on my CX bike for a few weeks now and I love them. They are lightweight yet sturdy and the wide rim means they make a perfect combo with the 38mm Gravel tires I am using. Tubeless setup was super-easy as well. I put tubeless tape on and could inflate the tires immediately, just with a track pump and no liquid. Wish it would like this with all tubeless rims...
  • Gold Bling

    Posted on 5 February 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by S. Cordt

    5 stars
    Had a small problem with a KMC chain, but it was easily sorted by changing the direction of the smaller wheel and all was well.
  • Very Pleased.

    Posted on 4 February 2020 about Raptor Chainring 104BCD OVAL - Narrow Wide by C. Brisley

    5 stars
    Just changed from 3 x 9 to 1 x 11, used my old crankset and the Raptor fitted straight on, it runs smooth and quiet with no chain drops. Great quality as expected. wouldn't go back to round!
  • Arc22 Wheels - Great Value!

    Posted on 14 January 2020 about ESSENTIALS Road 2 - Clearance Wheelset by j. klančar

    4 stars
    The wheelset is quite light, but not quite as stiff as some more expensive wheels. Reliability-wise they are flawless even after riding gravel, the hubs are reliable and smooth with decent engagement while the rim is still nice and straight. I've had them set up tubeless but it was quite a pain. All together it's an awesome value, especially with a discount. The performance is solid but not
  • Rock-Sold Performers!

    Posted on 14 January 2020 about Element RoadLite V6 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by j. klančar

    5 stars
    Bought those for my gravel build, they are tough as nails and excellent for wider tires. The hubs' engagement is excellent but I wish I could make the hub quieter for that feeling of gliding :D Great to see 32 spokes for maximum durability and stiffness. Tubeless was a pain to set up like it always is. I only wish superstar would add the spoke length and tension info so replacement&spares wo
  • Hollowtech 2 Socket

    Posted on 14 January 2020 about Hollowtech 2 Socket Tool by A. Lowe

    5 stars
    Used on a FSA mega exo bb 4000, perfect fit, great quality, value and service. Does not mark the cups like the cheap spanner type tools do.

Review By Category

Archive