Reviews

  • Best Upgrade Ever

    Posted on 9 July 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by R. Gil

    5 stars
    Best upgrade you can get if you own an "old" bike and want to improve handling on descents. I went from 67 to 65 degrees HA and I definitely feel the difference. Also changed fork from a 140mm to a 160 so bottom bracket height is about the same. All in all it's a no-brainer.
  • Absolut Top

    Posted on 24 June 2019 about Nano-x EVO Pedals by P. Rose

    5 stars
    Ich hab jetzt schon das fünfte Paar Nano X gekauft.Drei mal das Vorgängermodell und jetzt zwei mal das neue und ich muss sagen das sie hier bei uns in Deutschland das absolut beste Preis-Leistungsverhältnis haben.Ich kann sie nur weiterempfehlen
  • Quality Wheels!

    Posted on 7 June 2019 about Arc ULTRA Road2 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by E. Bryan

    5 stars
    I've run these for a week now and they're light weight, stiff and really smooth rolling. There's a really nice 'thrum' as you ride along and finally they're silver which matches my bike. Very happy for the money.
  • Well Made

    Posted on 1 June 2019 about Garmin Mount 35mm Bar - UK MADE by K. Axelsson

    4 stars
    Feels tough and it's high quality. A bit darker gold in colour than it appears in the pic, looks great on a matte black bike. The clamp looks a bit "bulky" but it's not too bad. Great product overall.
  • 3 Years In....

    Posted on 20 May 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by N. Upton

    5 stars
    ...and this weekend was the first time I've had to look at it. Stripped it down to replace bearings, nice easy job! Superstar customer service were great reminding me which type of bearings I needed, and they arrived in a couple of days... Cracking stuff again from Superstar... keep it coming!
  • Top Bit Of Kit

    Posted on 10 May 2019 about Brewster Direct Mount Cover - UK Made by P. Clarke

    5 stars
    Well made, nice colours - opens a beer bottle what more can I say? oh and it covers that ugly empty mount too - essential kit for a fat bike. Would say though, the supplied bolt would be better if it was countersunk headed? mount cover is counter sunk, bolt isn't - will change it myself but all the same...
  • Great Price, But Prone To Chipping

    Posted on 25 April 2019 about Tactic Seatpost (Matt Finish) by W. Booth

    4 stars
    I've been using one of these posts on my cyclocross bike for just under a year and a half. Great value and performance, but I've found that the paint/decals chip off super easily so it's looking pretty tired now. It's significantly less durable than an anodised finish, but otherwise I can't fault it.
  • Impressed

    Posted on 2 April 2019 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by I. Dyson

    5 stars
    Shop installed as needed bike for a weekend away, no problems but check your steerer length. Quality is really good on first look - bearings, machining etc. Fitted to a Genesis High Latitude with a longer fork and what a difference! So much more playful downhill, you can really push the front end in corners. No down sides on climbs or flat either. Got mine with discount, easily best vfm upgrade
  • Poor Stocks

    Posted on 31 March 2019 about Solid Bar Ends (x2) by j. duckworth

    1 stars

    have look for new grips a few times now but what's the point when you can't match the bar end caps colours up?

     

    Superstar Comment:

    Hello we are discontinuing all Taiwan imported products so these items are discounted to clear while stocks last.

  • Great Headset.

    Posted on 15 March 2019 about UK Made Headset - Complete by P. Sweeney

    5 stars
    Popped it in with a Park headset press, tightened it up and went riding with lovely smooth steering. Can't really ask for any more!

Review By Category

Archive