Reviews

  • Sunrace Compatibility

    Posted on 12 January 2021 about V3 BOOST Rear Hub - 32 Hole by G. Rossari

    4 stars

    unfortunately I discovered that the V3 hub with XD is not compatible with the Cassetta 12V SUNRACE CSMZ91X, due to the diameter of the axle of too large diameter, this causes problems also with the original Sram GX cassette, making it difficult to tighten and unlock the cassette, for the rest I would say a fantastic, long-lasting, light and smooth hub. Sorry for my English!

     

  • Awesome!

    Posted on 2 January 2021 about Raptor Chainring SRAM 3mm OFFSET OVAL Direct Mount - Narrow Wide by B. Tilford

    5 stars
    Top quality at great price, no issues at all, received next day!
  • Great Product

    Posted on 26 December 2020 about Essential Wheels V3 Trail 650 - UK MADE by M. Favario

    5 stars
    I was looking for a low budget wheelset for trail use. So far i can say nice packaging and shipping time and great first impression on the trail. Also, pretty loud freehub for my standards, i like it!
  • Delivery Slow

    Posted on 9 December 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by M. Dodds

    2 stars

    I ordered this 11 days ago, still no sign of it arriving and just getting a repeated message that I should wait a few more days.. pretty frustrating as my bike is out of action.

     

    Superstar Comment - there is a pandemic on and christmas mail volume issues. We apolagise that royal mail are crazy busy and hugely behind but there is little we can do.

  • Lightweight Smooth Spinning Wheels!

    Posted on 1 November 2020 about Arc ULTRA Road2 Wheelset - UK Made Hubs by K. Mawdsley

    5 stars
    I purchased these mid May to use for a 9 day ride from Land's End to John o'Groats in September 2020. They were used for the LEJOG training rides and others prior to the event and they were perfect for the job. They needed truing slightly before the LEJOG itself but stayed running true the whole 920 mile ride. They have been used for approx. 2500 miles and still my favourite wheels. They still
  • Great Jockey Wheels

    Posted on 20 October 2020 about 11T Jockey Wheels - UK Made by C. Ball

    5 stars
    Had these jockey wheels in red with the titanium bolts. Easy to replace the old ones with these. Chain drive spins really easy and is very noticeable when riding. Great value for ceramic bearings. Service excellent as well. Many thanks
  • Ok

    Posted on 21 September 2020 about 12 / 14T Jockey Wheels For SRAM EAGLE - UK Made by S. Hill

    3 stars

    Bearings are good however, one of mine had a bit of play, even with the bearing covers on snug and bolted into the mech. Also, having narrow-wide on BOTH wheels means that it can sometimes end up mis-aligned after I've been through a rough section, i suspect this is the reason the OE jockey wheels don't feature this on both.

     

    Superstar Reply:

    Hello if your jockey w

  • Can't Fault Them

    Posted on 21 September 2020 about 12T Jockey Wheels For SRAM 11speed - UK Made by S. Hill

    5 stars
    Great replacement for the crap plastic ones that came with my Sram NX 11 speed. Nice colour, no extra noise vs the plastic ones, good bearings. shifting perfectly after a few months of use.
  • I Fordyce

    Posted on 8 September 2020 about Slackerizer Angle Headset - 2 Degree - UK Made by I. Fordyce

    5 stars
    Outstanding Over the moon its amazing what just 2 degrees does to the look of your bike only just finished fitting it so not sure how it feels yet but I'm pretty sure it will be excellent had a little bit of grief fitting the bearing Cup it was a little tight so I used a Dremel to take just a tiny bit off the inside of the head and put a bit of grease on and the cups went on sweet as a nut one th
  • Wow

    Posted on 7 September 2020 about Raptor Chainring SRAM 3mm OFFSET Direct Mount - Narrow Wide by G. Rossari

    5 stars
    perfectly compatible with Sram GX 12V. Plus? the unmistakable SUPERSTAR COMPONENTS style!

Review By Category

Archive