Reviews

  • Super Hub

    Posted on 4 November 2017 about Electro 102 Rear Hub by H. Jessen

    5 stars
    It's the best hub I ever had. Much better than dt swiss and hope.
  • Excellent Value Wheels

    Posted on 19 October 2017 about Stans MK3 Electro Premium Build by D. Allen

    4 stars

    Just received a set of these with 27.5 Crest rims. First impressions are good. Both wheels straight & true with tight spokes, however a couple of spoke blades were twisted 90 degrees on the rear. This was easily rectified but a quick QC check by Superstar should have picked this up. On the scales, front weighs an impressive 660g. Rear 840g which is a tad heavy for such a build spec. The ext

  • Good Rims

    Posted on 10 October 2017 about Electro XX27 Wheelset by G. Buckingham

    2 stars

    These rims are sturdy and a decent width but do NOT get them with Electro hubs if you have anything over a 9 speed cassette as the hubs fall apart, they are not fit for 10 or 11 speed XT8000 cassettes, they can't take the weight and WILL fall off & you'll loose the pawls & springs from inside.

     

    Superstar comment:

    Hello the electro hub is designed exactly th

  • Not Fit For Purpose

    Posted on 10 October 2017 about Electro 102 Rear Hub by G. Buckingham

    1 stars

    BE WARNED these hubs are not fit for 11 speed Shimano XT8000 Cassettes, they can't take the weight & cassette WILL fall off taking hub centre with it & you'll loose the insides & you will NOT be able to claim off the warranty. I've had to give 1 star but I would give ZERO

     

    Superstar comment:

    Hello the electro hub is designed exactly the same as Stans or

  • Alpine 30 Colour Ed Orange

    Posted on 4 October 2017 about Electro Alpine Trail Wheelset - COLOUR EDITION by R. James

    5 stars
    Excellent wheelset, very impressed with the quality. Instant pick up from the free hub (plus it sounds like an angry wasp is chasing you!). Set up tubeless first time with schwalbe tyres, 2.35 Magic Mary and Hans Dampf look huge on the 30mm wide rim (it is 35mm external). Lots more grip on offer! Wheels arrived with even tension and run true, well packaged. Rim decals can't be removed if you we
  • Working Well

    Posted on 28 September 2017 about Raptor Chainring 110BCD Asymetric - Narrow Wide by N. Masuda

    5 stars
    I replaced 5800's double rings to 38T, and satisfied by the value and change. I do not hear rattling noise with 11-28 setup and new chain as previously commented.
  • Pacenti Fuel Cl25 26"

    Posted on 20 September 2017 about Pacenti Fuel CL25 26" Blowout Sale by M. Wood

    5 stars
    Just received my new wheels from superstar. Excellent service and delivery as always. Wheels look amazing quality, especially for the price. Easily compare to my previous Hope Hoops. Very impressed.
  • Perfect Paves

    Posted on 18 September 2017 about Pave 28 Ultra 11Speed Wheelset 20/24 by C. Capron

    5 stars
    Fitted my new Pave 28s at the weekend and went out for a short 25miler on a usual route over the Sussex Downs and what can I say? Superb is probably the best description of these wheels. I honestly felt like I was gliding over the bumps and bad roads where I live. They are a huge improvement over my previous (heavy) Shimano RS30s. They spin so freely it actually took me be surprise at first - goin
  • Ottimo!

    Posted on 18 September 2017 about 5 Layer Braided Hose (3m length) by D. Dadich

    5 stars
    Ottimo prodotto che migliora notevolmente la frenata che rimane potente e modulabile in ogni occasione.
  • Comode E Stilose

    Posted on 18 September 2017 about Silicone Racer Grips by D. Dadich

    5 stars
    Molto comode, a fine discesa ho le mani piĆ¹ riposate rispetto ai modelli in gomma che usavo prima. montaggio facile - basta aiutarsi con una pistola ad aria a beccuccio - e anche se bagnate mantengono bene la presa . Spero che durino a lungo!

Review By Category

Archive